Friday Appreciation

The hours of the days are not enough for me to squeez everything I need to finish at work. I’ve been spending after office hours in the office. I mean, how tiresome is that, right? There are still tons of agri and fishery concerns that I have to review, document and monitor. I have an orientation to host by Monday and two presentations to make for that day. What I am left are only today and probably Saturday if I opt to go on over time – unpaid, by the way. And at times like this, I find it very difficult to appreciate life in general. The fact that Tuktuk was closed last night (I went there for dinner after swimming)??!! C’mon! I ended up eating at a fastfood. All the more reason to find beauty in every day.

image

This was given to me by a friend who recently visited the Philippines.

This week, I am soley happy to the joy chocolate has to offer. I have been little by little consuming this after dinner. The thought of coming home and eating this after a whole tiring day in the office is such a comfort.

I hope you also find some little joys at home! Happy weekend.

– C

I'd love to know what you think! :)