Simply Five

Can someone tell me that today is Saturday and not Friday, and that I can stay in my bed the whole day? No? Okay. Friday then.

There are just a lot that happened in my week, including my first lone travel for work, the bad green tea latte I bought in a coffee shop at the airport, the almost three-hour delayed return flight to Manila and my first ever comedy bar experience!

I was alone in Cagayan de Oro City most of my weekdays to attend two meetings. I was stucked in the conference room the whole time, and if I was out, it’s either I was in the comfort room, fast asleep in my hotel room or traveling back to Manila. Nevertheless, these small moments of almost freedom, I took time to look and appreciate little amazing things about my life.

Here they are!

Celebrating little accomplishments. Yey!

Celebrating little accomplishments. Yey!

Pepper finally finished her swimming lessons!

Pepper finally finished her swimming lessons. Can’t wait to spend adventures with this kiddo!

My view from the hotel's restaurant during Tuesday dinner.

My view from the hotel’s restaurant during Tuesday dinner.

I love this wall piece from the conference hall where my meetings were.

I love this wall piece from the conference hall where my meetings were held.

I could go on roadtrips in CDO anytime with this no-traffic situation!

I could go on roadtrips in CDO anytime with this no-traffic situation thank you!

Have a wanderful weekend, you guys!

– C

I'd love to know what you think! :)