Take Five

Yey, it’s Friday – last working day for most of us! Many of you might have been spending your Fridays looking forward for the fun activities you so carefully planned for the weekend. I used to be like you. But from now on, I will spend my Fridays not only looking forward for my weekend but also looking back to what transpired from my Monday through Friday. Specifically, I’d like to share to you the small details – that most people might not notice – which made me feel happy, excited, fulfilled and all other sort of positive vibes.

Here are the five things that made this week really special.

A funny drawing of Leny  (an officemate) by Alvin (another officemate)

A funny drawing of Leny (an officemate) by Alvin (another officemate)

An officemate brought for everyone in the office these boxes of buko (coconut) pie from Laguna. Isn't he the sweetest?

An officemate brought these boxes of buko (coconut) pie from Laguna for everyone in the office. Isn’t he the sweetest?

I felt like a grade schooler receiving her first star!

I felt like a grade schooler receiving her first star!

Back to Army Gym for some late night swimming

Back to Army Gym for some late night swimming

Guess what? I discovered a whole-in-the-wall Thai restaurant just 10 minutes away from my apartment. This Pad Thai of theirs is my favorite!

Guess what? I discovered a hole-in-the-wall Thai restaurant just 10 minutes away from my apartment. This Pad Thai of theirs is my favorite!

What made your week extraordinary?

Happy weekend, people!

– C

I'd love to know what you think! :)